Bobby Darin

The Legendary Bobby Darin

  • Label: Candlelite CMI -1959
  • Mono (some tracks) & Stereo (some tracks)
  • Chart information: Not available

This two record set, released by Candlelite in 1976, is primarily a greatest hits collection. The cover art is nice with pictures of Bobby from different albums and picture sleeves.

    Side one:

  • Splish Splash
  • Beyond the Sea
  • Somebody to Love
  • Clementine
  • Things

    Side two:

  • You Must Have Been a Beautiful Baby
  • Dream Lover
  • What'd I Say
  • Lazy River
  • Queen of the Hop

    Side one:

  • Bill Bailey
  • I'll Be There
  • Irresistible You
  • Multiplication
  • Artificial Flowers

    Side two:

  • Mack the Knife
  • Early in the Morning
  • Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  • Plain Jane
  • Baby Face

In 1978 Warner Special Products reissued the LP for Imperial House under the name The Very Best of Bobby Darin.

Thanks to L. Vergara Herrero for this information and LP cover picture.

Home | News | Bobby | Career | Fun | Fans | Specials, All Rights Reserved.