Bobby Darin


  • Label: Capitol 8126
  • Mono & Stereo
  • Entire album available on CD: YES!!
  • Chart information: Did not chart

Earthy! was the beginning of Bobby Darin's first folk phase. Roger McGuinn (The Byrds) and Glen Campbell sat in the sessions, which included songs Bobby was using in his nightclub act at the time. Being true to the spirit of the songs in the LP, Bobby achieved another dimension in his amazing career.

    Side one:

  • Long Time Man
  • Work Song
  • La Bamba
  • I'm on My Way, Great God
  • The Sermon of Samson
  • Strange Rain

    Side two:

  • Why Don't You Swing Down
  • Everything's Okay
  • Guantanamera
  • When Their Mama is Gone
  • Fay-O
  • The Er-i-ee Was A'Rising

Home | News | Bobby | Career | Fun | Fans | Specials, All Rights Reserved.