Bobby Darin

Golden Folk Hits

  • Label: Capitol 2007
  • Mono and stereo
  • Entire album available on CD: YES!!
  • Chart information: Not available

Interview of Bobby promoting this LP

Golden Folk Hits, Bobby Darin's second album of folk songs on Capitol, was produced by Nik Venet. Playing in the sessions were Roger McGuinn (the Byrds), Campbell, James Burton and Phil Ochs. The LP contained a contemporary mix of folk songs familiarized by Bob Dylan, Peter Paul and Mary, and the Kingston Trio.

It is interesting to note that Bobby's picture did not appear on the cover of this LP, but on the back.

    Side one:

  • Mary Don't You Weep
  • Where Have All the Flowers Gone
  • If I Had a Hammer
  • Don't Think Twice
  • Greenback Dollar
  • Why Daddy Why

    Side two:

  • Michael Row the Boat Ashore
  • Abilene
  • Green, Green
  • Settle Down (Goin' Down That Highway)
  • Blowin' in the Wind
  • Train to the Sky

Home | News | Bobby | Career | Fun | Fans | Specials, All Rights Reserved.