Bobby Darin

18 Yellow Roses and 11 Other Hits

Our thanks to, Alex Bird, for providing this autographed photo of Bobby's LP.

  • Label: Capitol 1942
  • Mono & Stereo
  • Entire album available on CD: YES!!
  • Chart information: Debuted on charts 8/24/63, peaked at #98 and remained on
    Billboard's LP chart for 5 weeks.

The LP 18 Yellow Roses and 11 Other Hits included the title song which was a top ten hit for Bobby. Also included were several covers of other top forty hits. With a very grueling and long non-stop recording session for the LP (starting at 2:00 PM and ending at 10:00 AM the next morning) the album was produced by Bobby's good friend, Nik Venet.

    Side one:

  • 18 Yellow Roses
  • On Broadway
  • Ruby Baby
  • Reverend Mr. Black
  • End of The World
  • Not for Me

    Side two:

  • Walk Right In
  • From a Jack to a King
  • I Will Follow Her
  • Our Day Will Come
  • Can't Get Used to Losing You
  • Rhythm of the Rain

Home | News | Bobby | Career | Fun | Fans | Specials, All Rights Reserved.